top of page

Picking up the Speed & Signing Full Sentences

This week, I watched lesson 2 of Sign Language Online. In this video, I reviewed the alphabet, learned colours, pronouns and learned a bit about deaf culture. I am really fond of the way these videos are presented. I think I have said this before, but I love being able to learn the content first, then have a short quiz on the content.

I also watch another video on YouTube that I found useful. The lady taught me how to say "Are you Deaf?" which I believe will be very useful in initiating a conversation with a student or person that seems to be deaf and in need of help.

While filming these videos, I felt as though I am getting a little quicker with sign, which is reassuring that I am grasping the content. I am excited to keep going!




20 views

Recent Posts

See All

Sharing my knowledge of Basic ASL

I decided the most efficient way to teach you ASL is through something that provides both pictures and videos. I did this to ensure that all types of learners are able to use this GoogleSlides Present

bottom of page